What does a user’s status mean?

Last updated: October 18, 2026

A user can have one of six statuses in Cakewalk:

  • Discovered: Found in integration but not linked to a Cakewalk user or invited yet.

  • Invited: The user has been invited to create a Cakewalk account.

  • Active: The user has accepted their invite to create an account on Cakewalk and has successfully signed in.

  • Ignored: The user has been explicitly excluded from governance.

  • Offboarding: The user has been marked as leaving the organization and subsequent "Remove access" requests are pending on Cakewalk.

  • Deactivated: The user has been offboarded entirely, with all of their accesses removed and associated Cakewalk tasks completed.

Note: we keep the request log records of deactivated users in case they’re required as proofs in an audit.